As of September 8th, all Caro Plus Members will be auto enrolled in a new identity and financial security feature. To access these new benefits, login to your Kasasa Dashboard in Online Banking and your account will be immediately activated.
Your plus account comes with
additional member account benefits
Free Safe Deposit Box
Enjoy a free 3 x 5 safe deposit box at our Rosewood branch – limited supply available.
Free Debit Card Replacement
Has your card been lost or damaged? Enjoy card replacement with no $10.00 replacement fee.
$500 Towards Card Replacement
The credit union will contribute $500 toward closing costs on a HELOC.
Unlimited Free Financial Reviews
A free financial review gives you a clear, personalized snapshot of your financial health-at no cost or obligation. It helps identify opportunities to save more, reduce debt, and align your money with your short- and long-term goals, giving you confidence and clarity in your next financial steps.
This account will have a low monthly account maintenance fee of $4.99 that will begin on September 30, 2026 and then charged to your account within the last five days of each subsequent statement cycle.
As part of this transition, The Kasasa Protect service will be fully discontinued and cease to be offered by CARO effective September 8th, 2026.
This Transition Will Not Disrupt Your Current Checking Account
This transition will automatically happen on September 8, 2026. For your convenience, your current account number, debit card, electronic services, and checks will not change and will continue to operate without disruption. If you decide not to participate in this automatic transition, you must notify us, via one of the methods identified below, before September 8,2026.
How can I opt out of this service?
Members can opt out via the Kasasa Dashboard found within online banking or by contacting a CARO team member directly. Once the opt out process has been complete, a final fee notice will be provided and service will remain active until the end of the month. Members cannot be re-enrolled by staff once opted out.
